Back To Schedule
Tuesday, February 5 • 7:00pm - 9:30pm
NPP / SDC / Dramaturgy Orientation & Meet and Greet

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
Orientation meeting for NPP, SDC, and Dramaturgy participants

avatar for Laura Smiley

Laura Smiley

Laura Smiley – is the NPP Co-chair for Region 2.  Associate Professor of Theatre at Slippery Rock University, Laura’s teaching includes focus on acting: Stanislavski, Uta Hagen & Shakespeare, directing styles, as well as, compassionate yoga practice to strengthen student wellness... Read More →
avatar for Richard

Richard "Buzz" Herman

KCACTF NPP National Chair, KCACTF / Unviersity of Central Missouri
Richard “Buzz” Herman is Professor Emeritus of Theatre and Dance at the University of Central Missouri. Buzz currently serves as the NPP National Chair for KCACTF. He is past Region V Chair of NPP, has served a member of the Region V Selection Team.  He has received three KCACTF... Read More →

Dewey Scott-Wiley

KCACTF Region IV - SDC Coordinator
Dewey Scott-Wiley is the coordinator of Directing Initiatives for KCACTF Region IV. She is a Professor of Theatre, and heads up the performance curriculum at University of South Carolina Aiken. As a professional actor and director, Dewey has worked extensively up and down the east... Read More →
avatar for Lee Shackleford

Lee Shackleford

KCACTF Region IV - NPP Vice Chair, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Lee is an award-winning writer and performer for stage, screen, and radio with more than 200 produced scripts to his credit. At his home base, the University of Alabama at Birmingham, he started the long-running Theatre UAB Festival of Ten-Minute Plays and many other creative pr... Read More →
avatar for Becky K. Becker

Becky K. Becker

Member Delegate, Clemson University
Dr. Becky K. Becker is Chair of the Department of Performing Arts at Clemson University and professor of theatre. She is Chair of the National Playwriting Program for Region IV of the Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival. A director, dramaturg, and playwright, Becky has... Read More →

Sean Bartley

KCACTF Region IV Dramaturgy, Deputy Coordinator
avatar for Marshall Botvinick

Marshall Botvinick

KCACTF Region IV Dramaturgy Coordinator
Marshall Botvinick is a full-time lecturer at the University of North Carolina at Wilmington. He is both a playwright and a dramaturg. His plays have been developed at South Carolina Repertory Company and the Mid-America Theater Conference. He is the author of Jonson: Volpone and... Read More →

Shirley Serotsky

Dramaturgical Respondent
Shirley Serotsky has been a director, dramaturg, artistic leader, educator and programmer in the Washington, DC area since 2001. Between 2008-2016 she served in a series of leadership positions (including Interim Artistic Director for the 2015-2016 season) at Theater J, a professional... Read More →